Quicklinks

Student Support Services

Special Education
About Us...
The Student Support Services Team provides direct student services, training and professional development, technical assistance, information dissemination and communication to school district personnel in the ESC 17 area and throughout the state in the Special Education areas of: Assistive Technology, Autism, Deaf and Hard of Hearing, Federal and State Accountability, Legal Framework, Complex Access Needs and the STAAR-Alt 2, Progress in the General Curriculum, Orientation and Mobility training for students that are visually impaired, Positive Behavior Interventions and Supports, Early Childhood Special Education, Speech and Language Pathology, and Visual Impairment, as well as, hosting the Statewide Non-Traditional Deaf Education Certification program.
Our Team...
Angie Cervantes

Elizabeth Archer
Education Specialist
earcher@esc17.net
806-281-5876

  • Student Evaluation Services (Diagnostician, LSSP)
  • Child Find, SSP Indicator 7
  • Transition
  • Legal Framework
  • Facilitated IEP
  • SPP Indicator 11, 12, 13, 14

Julianna Carpenter, LSSP
Education Specialist 
jcarpenter@esc17.net
806-281-5879

 
 
image of mari cerda

Mari Cerda
Education Specialist
mcerda@esc17.net
806-281-5859

  • Autism
  • Inclusion Support
image of jennifer deleon

Jennifer DeLeon
Education Specialist
jdeleon@esc17.net

806-281-5889

  • Special Education Liaison
  • RDA; DMS; Special Education Accountability
  • Testing Coordinator
  • STAAR w/Accommodations
image of amy estrada

Tonya Gary
Education Specialist
tgary@esc17.net
806-281-5871

  • Deaf/Hard of Hearing Education
  • Non-traditional Deaf Education Certification Program

Evelyn Gilson

Evelyn Gilson
Support Staff
egilson@esc17.net
806-281-5867

image of deanne goen

Deanne Goen
Education Specialist
deannegoen@esc17.net
806-281-5712

  • BVI/O&M
  • Complex Access Needs (CAN)
  • STAAR Alt 2
Les Lee Hill
Education Specialist
lhill@esc17.net
806-281-5872
  • Special Education Liaison
  • RDA; DMS; Special Education Accountability
  • Small and Rural Schools
image of kasey murillo

Kasey Murillo
Education Specialist
kmurillo@esc17.net
806-281-5880

  • Assistive Technology
  • Crisis Prevention and Intervention (CPI)
  • Speech Language Pathology
  • Related Services (OT, PT)
  • Multiple Exceptionalities

Anna Phillips

Anna Phillips
Coordinator, Student Support 
aphillips@esc17.net
806-281-5891

  • General Special Education
  • SpEd Director Support
  • Special Education Grants/Budgets
  • SPP 7, 12
  • CRGC/NonEd Funds
  • Foster Care      
Alma Reinhart
Alma Reinhart
Support Staff
areinhart@esc17.net
806-281-5701
L Rae Watson picture
L'Rae Watson
Education Specialist
lwatson@esc17.net
806-281-5804

  • ECSE - Early Childhood Special Education 
  • General Education PreK
  • Migrant PreK
  • School, Family and Community Support